AustLit logo
REAL Awards
or Reading & Enjoying Australian Literature Awards
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


The REAL Awards operates as a shortlist for multiple children's choice awards, including KOALA, YABBA, and KROC.

The REAL Awards contain four categories: Picture Story Books; Fiction for Younger Readers; Fiction for Older Readers; and Fiction for Years 7-9.

This award listing includes only shortlisted works: for winners, see the KOALA, YABBA, and KROC pages.

Latest Winners / Recipients (also see subcategories)18153238