AustLit logo
Judy Harris Writer in Residence Fellowship
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


The Judy Harris Writer in Residence Fellowship, managed by the Charles Perkins Centre, is awarded annually to a distinguished Australian writer who proposes a new major work that explores themes of relevance to the mission of the centre.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 2021

Year: 2019

recipient Tracy Sorensen

Year: 2018

recipient Emily Maguire

Year: 2017

Year: 2016