AustLit logo
Bologna Prize for the Best Children’s Publishers of the Year
Subcategory of Bologna Ragazzi Award
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


Established in 2013 by the Bologna Children's Book Fair and the Italian Publishers Association, the prize pays tribute to excellence in children's publishing. The Oceania category includes Australia and New Zealand: only Australian publishers are listed here.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 2020

winner (Oceania) Windy Hollow

Year: 2019

winner (Oceania) Scribble

Year: 2017

winner (Oceania) Berbay Books

Year: 2015

winner (Oceania) Allen and Unwin

Year: 2014

winner (Oceania) Walker Books Australia