AustLit logo
NT Writers Centre Poetry Award
Subcategory of Northern Territory Literary Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 2020

winner Johanna Bell for If I were a bird  

Year: 2018

Year: 2016

winner Leni Shilton for ‘Into the West – Bertha Strehlow’s journey to Piltadi’

Year: 2015

winner Penny Drysdale for Territory Night

Year: 2014

winner y separately published work icon Broken Mary Anne Butler , 2015 Strawberry Hills : Currency Press , 2016 9118571 2015 single work drama

'A car crash in the Central Desert. A broken man, about to leave his wife, who has a deep, dark secret of her own. Broken entwines the stories of three complex lives as they unfold on a single fateful night in the heart of the NT’s desert country.'

Source: Brown's Mart Theatre website. (Sighted: 7/12/2015)

For best script (Broken)