AustLit logo
Tasmanian Young Writer’s Fellowship
Subcategory of Tasmania Book Prizes
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


This prize is awarded to young emerging writers aged 30 years and under. 

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 2019

Year: 2017

winner Erin Hortle

Year: 2015

inaugural winner Robbie Arnott

Works About this Award

Gunns Tale Wins State Book Prize 2015 single work column
— Appears in: The Mercury , 3 December 2015; (p. 4)