AustLit logo
HarperCollins HarperCollins i(A49307 works by) (Organisation) assertion (a.k.a. HarperCollins Publishers; Harper Collins)
Born: Established: 1989 Pymble, Turramurra - Pymble - St Ives area, Sydney Northern Suburbs, Sydney, New South Wales, ;
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


HarperCollins Publishers, part of News Corporation, is one of the largest publishing groups in the world. HarperCollins Australia was founded in 1989 with the amalgamation of three publishing houses: Harper and Row (USA), William Collins (UK), and Angus & Robertson Publishers (Australia). This union of strong global publishers with Australia's oldest and foremost literary publisher resulted in a uniquely powerful company, with the literary heritage of Angus & Robertson augmented by the international reach of News Corporation. HarperCollins imprints include HarperCollins, Angus & Robertson, HarperBusiness, HarperSports, HarperReligious, Flamingo, Fourth Estate, and Voyager (adapted from the company website: sighted 20/11/2006).

Most Referenced Works

Last amended 22 Sep 2016 10:15:39