AustLit logo
T. M. Collins T. M. Collins i(A6250 works by) (a.k.a. Timothy Maurice Collins; Tim Collins)
Also writes as: Mit Snilloc
Born: Established: 1957 Brisbane, Queensland, ;
Gender: Male
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


In 1997, Collins became the first Australian awarded a residency at the Chateau de Lavigny International Writers' Colony, Switzerland.

Most Referenced Works

Personal Awards

2016 third place The Ron Pretty Poetry Prize For 'Ticking Again'.
2015 winner Adrien Abbott Prize For 'You Are Gone'.

Awards for Works

y separately published work icon Until a Shrimp Learns to Whistle Charnwood : Ginninderra Press , 2007 Z1384225 2007 single work novel
2007 longlisted Frank O'Connor International Short Story Award
The Ruined Room i "A jute bag in the corner, university books", 1998 single work poetry
— Appears in: Sudden Alchemy : Selected Australian Poetry 1998; (p. 9)
1996 commended Tom Collins Poetry Prize
y separately published work icon House of Voices Ngunnawal : Polonius Press , 1998 Z250274 1998 selected work poetry
1995 highly commended Jessie Litchfield Award for Literature
1992 shortlisted Australian Centre Literary Awards The Vincent Buckley Poetry Prize
Last amended 9 Mar 2017 10:11:16
Other mentions of "" in AustLit: