AustLit logo
form y separately published work icon BlackJack : At the Gates single work   film/TV   crime  
Alternative title: BlackJack: A Walk in the Park
Issue Details: First known date: 2006... 2006 BlackJack : At the Gates
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'Detective Jack Kempson is drawn into the disturbing world of religious fanatics when the mother of a baby killed 10 years ago in a house fire comes to him for help. In looking for the truth Kempson will have to fight the system and his own conscience, only to uncover a tangled web of lies and deception. Kempson must decide if the truth should prevail over the interests of the innocent.'

Source: Screen Australia. (Source: 19/4/2013)


  • Telemovie.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • c
      Jigsaw Entertainment ; Network Ten ,
      2006 .
      Extent: 90min.p.
      Series: form y separately published work icon BlackJack Shaun Micallef , Gary McCaffrie , Australia : Jigsaw Entertainment Network Ten , 2003-2007 Z1934233 2003-2007 series - publisher film/TV crime

      A series of seven telemovies starring Colin Friels as detective Jack Kempson.

      As Screen Australia describes the series, 'Jack, an idealistic cop, is sent down to the archives to rot after turning whistle blower. Instead, he sets out to crack a series of old unsolved cases.' (Sighted: 19/4/2013)

      The series is sometimes divided by production order into the pilot (Murder Archive), the Trilogy (Sweet Science, In The Money, and Ace Point Game), and the Second Trilogy (Dead Memory, At The Gates, and Ghosts).

      Number in series: 6
Last amended 12 Dec 2014 15:22:19