AustLit logo
The Richard Lane Award
Subcategory of AWGIE Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


The Richard Lane Award is awarded for Outstanding Service and Dedication to the Australian Writers' Guild


2019 winner Jan Sardi
2018 winner Michelle Offen
2017 winner Kelly Lefever
2016 winner Karin Altmann
2015 winner Tim Pye For outstanding service and dedication to the Australian Writers' Guild.
2014 winner Jon Stephens and Bruce Pulsford
2013 winner Simon Hopkinson
2012 Graeme Koetsveld
2011 winner Ian David
2009 winner Jack Brislee
2008 winner Mark Poole
2006 winner Geoffrey Atherden
2005 winner David Williamson
2003 winner Ted Roberts
2002 winner Mac Gudgeon
2001 winner Peter Yeldham
2000 winner Michael Harvey
1999 winner Fran Ross
1998 winner Brian Wright
1997 winner Roger Simpson
1996 winner Shan Benson
1995 winner Janette Paramore
1994 winner Joan Ambrose
1993 winner Rob George
1992 winner Tony Morphett
1990 winner Cliff Green
1989 winner James Workman