AustLit logo
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 2012

Scot Gardner $40,000 for young adult literature.
Vanessa Bates $40,000 for writing for performance.
recipient Hilary Bell $40,000 for writing for performance.
Paul Brown $40,000 for writing for performance.
Margaret Cameron $40,000 for writing for performance/poetry.
Catherine Cole $40,000 for fiction.
M. T. C. Cronin $40,000 for poetry.
Cath Crowley $40,000 for young adult literature.
Lee Harding $10,000 for young adult literature.
Jennifer Harrison $40,000 for poetry.
Robert Hillman $40,000 for fiction.
Nette Hilton $40,000 for young adult literature.
Alasdair McGregor $40,000 for literary non-fiction.
Bruce Mutard $40,000 for fiction (graphic novel).
Robyn Rowland $40,000 for poetry.
Ruth Starke $40,000 for literary non-fiction.
Clinton Walker $40,000 for literary non-fiction.
Tony Perrottet $40,000 for literary non-fiction.

Year: 2011

Randa Abdel-Fattah $30,000 for fiction writing.
Fiona Capp $30,000 for non-fiction writing.
Kathryn Lomer $30,000 for poetry writing.
John Mateer $30,000 for poetry writing.
Peter Robb $50,000 for non-fiction writing.
Michael Cove $50,000 for fiction writing.
Linda Jaivin $50,000 for fiction writing.
Barry Jonsberg $50,000 for young adult literature writing.
Tracy Ryan $50,000 for poetry writing.
Catherine McKinnon $50,000 for writing for performance.
Drusilla Modjeska $50,000 for fiction writing.
Kirsty Murray $50,000 for young adult literature writing.
Glyn Parry $50,000 for young adult literature writing.
Carolyn Rasmussen $50,000 for non-fiction writing.
Trevor Shearston $30,000 for fiction writing.

Year: 2010

Judith Beveridge $50,000 for poetry writing.
Carmel Bird $50,000 for fiction writing.
Kim Cheng Boey $30,000 for poetry writing.
James Bradley $50,000 for fiction writing.
Christine Evans $50,000 for writing for performance, new media.
Robert Kenny $30,000 for literary non-fiction writing.
Maureen McCarthy $50,000 for young adult literature writing.
Brenda Niall $30,000 for literary non-fiction writing.
Leonie Robin Norrington $30,000 for young adult literature writing.
Kristina Olsson $$30,000 for literary non-fiction writing.
Tansy Rayner Roberts $30,000 for fiction writing.
James Roy $30,000 for young adult literature writing.

Year: 2009

Cate Kennedy Fiction, $60,000
Stephen Axelsen Children's literature, $60,000
Raimondo Cortese Writing for Performance, $30,000
Sarah Day Poetry, $60,000
David Foster Fiction, $60,000
Joanne Horniman Young adult literature, $30,000
Noëlle Janaczewska Writing for performance, literary non-fiction, $30,000
Andy Kissane Fiction, poetry, $100,000
Anthony Lawrence Poetry, $60,000
Simone Lazaroo Fiction, $30,000
Rhyll McMaster Fiction, $60,000
Marcella Polain Fiction, $100,000
Craig Sherborne Fiction, $60,000
Michael Moran Literary non-fiction, $60,000

Year: 2008

Fiona Capp $30,000
毕熙燕 $40,000
Sean Condon $20,000
Simon French $20,000
Tony Maniaty $60,000
Andrew Sant $60,000
Mandy Sayer $60,000