AustLit logo
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 2013-2014

Year: 2012

Jon Bauer $40,000 for fiction.
Luke Beesley $10,000 for poetry.
Rjurik Davidson $40,000 for fiction.
Kendall Feaver $10,000 for writing for performance.
Kristin Hannaford $40,000 for poetry.
Pip Harry $40,000 for young adult literature.
Melanie Joosten $40,000 for fiction.
Sonia Martinez $10,000 for children's literature.
Ruby Murray $40,000 for fiction.
P. M. Newton $10,000 for fiction.
Elizabeth Oxley $10,000 for poetry.
Felicity Plunkett $40,000 for poetry.
Aden Rolfe $10,000 for writing for performance.
Steve Toltz $40,000 for fiction.
Geraldine Searles $40,000 for fiction (graphic novel).

Year: 2011

Sharon Kent $25,000 for fiction writing.
Leah Kaminsky $25,000 for non-fiction writing.
Mary Anne Butler $25,000 for writing for performance.
Tricia Dearborn $25,000 for poetry writing.
Helen Gildfind $25,000 for fiction writing.
Ross Gillett $15,000 for poetry writing.
Leanne Hall $15,000 for young adult literature writing.
Lisa Jacobson $15,000 for poetry writing.
Lisa Lang $25,000 for fiction writing.
Nicole Melanson $25,000 for fiction writing.
David Mortimer $10,000 for poetry writing.
Meg Mundell $10,000 for non-fiction writing.
Michael Sala $25,000 for fiction writing.
David Sornig $25,000 for fiction writing.
Cat Sparks $25,000 for young adult literature writing.
Michelle St Anne $10,000 for writing for performance.
Maria Takolander $25,000 for fiction writing.
Claire Thomas $25,000 for fiction writing.
Kristel Thornell $25,000 for fiction writing.
Richard Yaxley $25,000 for young adult literature writing.

Year: 2010

Felicity Castagna For a new work of young-adult fiction.
Michelle Dicinoski For a new work of non-fiction.
Jen Breach Awarded for a new graphic novel.
Nina Cullen For a new work of fiction.
Erin Gough For a new work of young-adult fiction.
Gary Kemble For a new work of fiction.
Natasha Lester For a new work of fiction.
Ruby Murray For a new work of fiction.
Nathanael O'Reilly For new poetry.
Jillian Pattinson For new poetry.
Claire Potter For new poetry.
Andrew Slattery For new poetry.
Fiona Wright For new poetry.

Year: 2007

Nathan Besser $15,000 for fiction writing.
Patrick Allington $10,000 for fiction writing.
Craig Billingham $15,000 for poetry writing.
Trent Jamieson $15,000 for children's literature writing.
Jeremy Fisher $10,000 for literary non-fiction writing.
Emma Scully Jones $15,000 for poetry writing.
Mic Looby $15,000 for fiction writing.
Greg McLaren $15,000 for poetry writing.
Eytan Messiah $15,000 for poetry writing.
Linda Neil $15,000 for literary non-fiction writing.
Rosie Dub $15,000 for fiction writing.
Xenia Hanusiak $15,000 for performance (theatre or radio) writing.
Kirsten Tranter $15,000 for fiction writing.
Michael Fitzgerald $5,000 for fiction writing.
Anna Goldsworthy $10,000 for fiction writing.
Katherine Johnson $10,000 for fiction writing.
Prue Mason $15,000 for children's literature writing.
Gina Perry $15,000 for fiction writing.
Betty Snowden $15,000 for literary non-fiction writing.