AustLit logo
King Island Literary Award
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


This poetry prize was last awarded in 2011. It included a prize for a King Island resident.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 2011

winner Behold the Lamb i "... laid", Janeen Samuel , 2012 single work poetry
— Appears in: Award Winning Australian Writing 2012 2012; (p. 182-183)

Year: 2003

winner Tips for the Last Tourist i "Recycle", Jane Williams , 2003 single work poetry
— Appears in: Famous Reporter , June no. 27 2003; (p. 48-) River of Verse : A Tasmanian Journey 1800-2004 2004; (p. 219-221)