AustLit logo
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


2014 winner Amiel Courtin-Wilson
2013 Sarah Watt
2011 Ivan Sen
2008 Chris Lilley
2006 Rolf De Heer
1996 Laura Jones For her consistent and passionate pursuit of excellence as a screenwriter. Her rigour and integrity serve to inspire all those who work with her.
1986 Nadia Tass Co-winner with David Parker.
1986 David Parker With Nadia Tass. Awarded for their fiercely independent approach to filmmaking.