AustLit logo
Shoalhaven Literary Award for Poetry
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


'The aim of this biennial competition since 1999 continues to be the recognition of literary excellence and the enhancement of the image of the Shoalhaven as a place of strong cultural development.

'The Awards are sponsored by Shoalhaven Arts Board (of the Shoalhaven City Council), Fellowship of Australian Writers (Shoalhaven Region) and Bundanon Trust. Judge: Brook Emery.' (


2016 winner In the Ring i "Time stretches and snaps", Gemma Parker , 2017 single work poetry
— Appears in: Award Winning Australian Writing 2017 2017; (p. 164-165)
2010 winner Gulliver Fiona Britton , 2011 single work prose
— Appears in: Award Winning Australian Writing 2011 2011;
2006 winner Portrait of Leonard Drysdale, Clerk of Birmingham, England, 1946 i "Ever punctual I stride", Peter Bakowski , 2006 single work poetry
— Appears in: Eureka Street , 3 May vol. 17 no. 8 2007;