AustLit logo
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


'The Manning Clark House National Cultural Awards are presented by Manning Clark House in association with Australian National University, the University of Canberra, the University of New South Wales (Australian Defence Force Academy) and Australian Catholic University. The awards are presented to individuals and groups in recognition of ‘outstanding contributions to the quality of Australian cultural life’.' 

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 2012

winner y separately published work icon Farewell, Dear People : Biographies of Australia's Lost Generation Ross McMullin , Brunswick : Scribe , 2012 Z1853549 2012 selected work biography

Year: 2008

winner Alex Miller

Works About this Award