AustLit logo
FAW Wilke Award
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


Presented by the Fellowship of Australian Writers (Vic) for the best book of non-fiction published and printed in Australia.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 1988

winner y separately published work icon Courage a Grace : A Biography of Dame Mary Gilmore W. H. Wilde , Melbourne : Melbourne University Press , 1988 Z472078 1988 single work biography

Year: 1988

Year: 1988

Year: 1984

winner y separately published work icon Stumbling on Melons : A Selection of Articles Published in "The Age" T. R. Garnett , Melbourne : Lothian , 1984 Z268049 1984 selected work prose

Year: 1983

winner y separately published work icon The Archibald Paradox : A Strange Case of Authorship Sylvia Lawson , Ringwood : Penguin , 1987 Z282137 1987 single work criticism