AustLit logo
Hazel Rowley Literary Fellowship
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


2017 winner Ann-Marie Priest For a biography of Australian poet Gwen Harwood.
2016 winner Matthew Lamb for a cultural biography of Australian writer Frank Moorhouse.
2015 winner Caroline Baum for her work on the life and letters of Lucie Dreyfus
2014 winner Maxine Beneba Clarke
2013 Stephany Steggall $10,000 to work on a biography of Thomas Keneally.