AustLit logo
Educational Publishing Awards Australia
or EPAA ; or APA Educational Publishing Awards Australia
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


The annual Educational Publishing Awards celebrate educational publications, including fiction, across primary, secondary and tertiary/TAFE categories. 

The awards were established in 1993 by the Australian Publishers Association.


  • 'Established in 1994 by the APA and Sydney University's Teaching Resources & Textbooks Research Unit (TREAT), these Awards build on the concept of improving the quality of Australian educational materials. The Awards are judged for clarity of writing, pedagogical implications, illustrations, special features and characteristics, quality of subject matter, innovation and flair.'

    Source: APA website,
    Sighted: 10/09/2012

Latest Winners / Recipients (also see subcategories)v2637