AustLit logo
Kibble Literary Awards
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


Established in 1994 under the will of Nita May Dobbie, the Kibble Literary Awards for Women Writers comprise two awards: the Kibble and the Dobbie. Both awards recognise female writers who have published fiction or non-fiction classified as 'life writing'. This includes novels, autobiographies, biographies, literature and any writing with a strong personal element.

Source: Sighted: 15/11/2013.

Winners (also see subcategories)v292