AustLit logo
image of person or book cover 8877119443217736815.jpg
Ned Kelly Awards for Crime Writing
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


The Ned Kelly Awards (named for bushranger Ned Kelly) are Australian literary awards for crime writing in both the crime fiction and true crime genres. They were established in 1996 by the Australian Crime Writers' Association to reward excellence in the field of crime writing within Australia.

Source: Sighted: 10/12/2013.

Winners (also see subcategories)v1132