AustLit logo
Britannica-Australia Literary Award
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


The Britannica-Australia Literary Award were given by the organisers of the Grenfell Henry Lawson Festival for the most out-standing contribution in firlds of the creative arts.


1986 winner Leonie Kramer
1972 James McAuley
1970 C. B. Christesen
1968 winner Douglas Stewart
1967 Hal Porter
1966 winner Randolph Stow
1965 winner y separately published work icon The Cave and the Spring : Essays on Poetry A. D. Hope , Adelaide : Rigby , 1961 Z249356 1961 selected work criticism
1964 winner Judith Wright