AustLit logo
Banjo Paterson Short Story Competition
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 1964

winner Walking Out Frank Moorhouse , 1964 single work short story
— Appears in: Westerly , no. 4 1964; (p. 24-29) Selected Stories 1982; (p. 29-35) Selected Stories 1985; (p. 29-35) Futility and Other Animals 1988; (p. 91-98)

Year: 1961

winner Last Day of Summer Frank Cusack , 1961 single work short story
— Appears in: Meanjin Quarterly , July vol. 20 no. 2 1961; (p. 184-190)