AustLit logo
Dymocks Red Earth Poetry Award
Subcategory of Northern Territory Literary Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 2021

winner Brian Obiri-Asare for 'Dear Alice'.

Year: 2019

winner Susan Fielding for 'Lyapirtneme/No Return'.

Year: 2017

winner Michael Giacometti for In the Soft Light of Dawn

Year: 2010

winner Leni Shilton for Thoughts of the Desert

Year: 2008

winner Intervention Pay Day i "I love my wife she right skin for me pretty one my wife young one", Ali Cobby Eckermann , 2008 single work poetry
— Appears in: Northern Territory Literary Awards 2008 2008; (p. 111-113) The Best Australian Poems 2009 2009; (p. 37-41) Fishtails in the Dust : Writing from the Centre 2009; (p. 14-18) Little Bit Long Time 2009; (p. 26-28) National Indigenous Times , 7 July vol. 10 no. 229 2011; (p. 39) Southerly , vol. 71 no. 2 2011; (p. 75-79)