AustLit logo
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


  • An award proposed by the judging committee, with or without prize money. This award is made for a work not readily covered by the existing categories or in recognition of a writer's achievements in general.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 2021

Year: 2014

winner Rodney Hall 'For lifetime contribution'.

Year: 2013

Year: 2012

Year: 2011

Works About this Award

A Pair of Ragged Claws Stephen Romei , 2012 single work column
— Appears in: The Weekend Australian , 1 - 2 December 2012; (p. 17)
A column canvassing current literary news