AustLit logo
Rosemary Dobson Award for an Unpublished Poem by an Australian Poet
Subcategory of Australian Capital Territory Poetry Prize
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


  • Inaugurate in 2005.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 2011

joint winner Goodbye Is Too Small a Word i "The hill is because we do not want to end", Kristen Lang , 2000-2009 single work poetry
— Appears in: ArtsACT 2000-2009; Communion Literary Magazine , December no. 8 2017;
with Lizz Murphy, 'The Architecture of Pear'.

Year: 2011

joint winner The Architecture of Pear i "One pear is built by its words the other assembled in paint", Lizz Murphy , 2000-2009 single work poetry
— Appears in: ArtsACT 2000-2009; Award Winning Australian Writing 2012 2012; (p. 278-279)
with Kristen Lang, 'Goodbye Is Too Small a Word'.

Year: 2010

winner Always Sometimes Never i "Driving Grandad to the retirement home", Andrew Slattery , 2010 single work poetry

Year: 2009

Year: 2008