AustLit logo
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


Administered by the Fellowship of Australian Writers Victorian branch.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 2015

winner Alan Wearne

Year: 2011

Year: 2010

Year: 2009

Year: 2006

winner Geoff Page

Works About this Award

It's No Joke, but a Well Deserved Tribute Jane Sullivan , 2005 single work column
— Appears in: The Sunday Age , 27 March 2005; (p. 35)
Rolling Column : Death by Persona Jennifer Maiden , 1999 single work column
— Appears in: Australian Book Review , May no. 210 1999; (p. 19)
Australian National Word Festival Award Winners 1989 single work criticism
— Appears in: The Canberra Times , 11 March 1989; (p. B4)